Do you think it would be worth...

strongallalong
Part clock and part man
Location: Right on that fine line between Genius and Insanity

Do you think it would be worth...

Post by strongallalong »

taking my car without a license, leaving without telling my parents, driving down to Memphis overnight to make it to the venue and buy a ticket from a scalper in the parking lot.

My life back home would be totally screwed, but a majority of myself is telling me that it is completely worth it.

I've never done anything before to cause my parents not to trust me, this would be the first major crazy ass thing I've done, but something tells me it's worth it.

The only thing is, if I get pulled over at any point for anything, I don't have a license. I'm screwed. But if I make it, the reward could be the most glorious day of my life.

So is the risk worth the payoff?

Before answering, consider this - sometimes it is better to beg for forgiveness than to ask for permission.

And yes, I'm honestly 100% thinking about doing this.
ride the jont piece...
MariaA
Taiyed Brodel

Post by MariaA »

oh geeze, i want to say yes and just leave, but i dont know thats a tough one...Ok so if you do leave and dont tell your parents at least leave a note so they dont flip out and get scared, and the whole no license thing you need to set cruise control the entire time and be realllly careful driving...If you know that your parents will eventully get over it and forgive you, you should go...its going to be incredable....wait how old are you though?
strongallalong
Part clock and part man

Post by strongallalong »

I'm 17 in April, I've been driving for over a year, the driving isn't the problem except for the fact that if there are lame ass coppers around I'll go to court or something. If that happened, my parents would be more pissed about that than the fact that I left home.